Skip navigation

I am a very, very argumentative person. I don’t like to lose. At anything.

Arguments, games, ladder games especially.

But laddering games teach you went to quit.

You know that sensation you get when you know you’ve lost a ladder match? They’re slowly taking over the map. They just creamed your expo. Now they’re at your main. And your hero just died.

Alt-Q-Q.

Its over. You’ve lost. Play the next match better.

Today when I got a message from my boss that clearly sides with my opponent, I realized I had nothing to say. I wouldn’t be able to resurrect my hero before my temple is destroyed. Even if I spent all 400 gold I have remaining on pumping out aboms, I still wouldn’t win at the end of the day.

So I pressed Alt-Q-Q.

Pam,

OK.

Leave a Reply

